English Vineyards

ENGLISH VINEYARDS TO DINE AT

The Wine Away The Day Guide to all the English vineyards serving up delicious food. Save this page to your favourites to make your life easier when planning your next trip! There are many more than ones I have listed below, but I have tried to only include vineyards that have an actual restaurant or serve “proper” food rather than just cheese/ charcuterie platters and grazing boards.

I have linked the IG pages and website links below, all of them are available to book online and I have also starred the ones you can book to stay at- added bonus!

Kent

🥂 Chapel Down – The Swan Restaurant, 2AA Rosette and Bib Gourmand @chapeldown 

🌿 Gusbourne – Lunch & Dinner as pre booked tickets, they also have special michelin starred chef series and pizza evenings throughout the year @gusbourne_wine 

🍕 The Mount Vineyard– Glasshouse restaurant serving stone baked pizzas

🍷 Balfour Winery– Dining events at the Weekend @balfourwinery 

🍇 Kingscote Estate– Bottomless weekend brunch @kingscote_estate ***

🍾 Squerryes– The Bottle Store Restaurant and The Terrace Restaurant in Spring and Summer @squerryes 

Sussex

🥂 Rathfinny – Tasting Room restaurant and Flint Barns Restaurant @rathfinnyestate ***

🌿 Tillingam– Wood fired pizza’s all week and main restaurant open for dinner and on the weekends, they also have a separate bar area and terrace @tillinghamwines ***

🍷 Wiston Estate– Chalk Restaurant- absolutely delicious food and such a beautiful restaurants, one of my favourites @wistonestate 

🍾 Ashling Park – Restaurant with a terrace overlooking the vineyard @ashlingpark ***

🍇 Bolney Estate – 18 Acre Cafe, brunch lunch and Sunday roast @bolneyestate 

🥂 Kinsbrook Vineyard – Supper Club events throughout the year @kinsbrookvineyard 

Dorset

🌿 Langham Winery– Fizz Friday dinner events and Sunday lunches @langhamwinery 

Devon & Cornwall

🍷 Heron Farm – Alfresco dining at The Vineyard Kitchen serving breakfast, lunch and snacks, they have a beautiful kitchen garden where they source a lot of their ingredients from @heron_farm 

🍾 Knightor Winery– Sunday lunch every week and they also have a new pop up restaurant which is running until September @knightor_winery 

Gloucestershire

🍇 Three Choirs Vineyard– The Brasserie serving lunch and dinner daily @threechoirsvineyard ***

Shropshire

🥂 Hencote Estate– Lunch, Tasting Menu & Weekend Brunch with panoramic views of the vineyard and countryside @hencoteestate ***

Suffolk & Norfolk

🌿 Wyken Vineyard– The Leaping Hare, Bib Gourmand and Michelin Guide restaurant, sourdough pizza’s Friday to Sunday @wykenvineyards 

🍷 Burn Valley– Amazing seafood platters for lunch with wine tastings as well as steak night and supper club events on Friday’s @burnvalleyvineyard 

Vineyards with restaurants opening soon: Hambledon & Ridgeview

Happy Booking!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s